Skip Navigation

GCA First Steps Care for Infants & Toddlers

We proudly welcome families to our Greenbrier Christian First Steps infant and toddler care program!
Greenbrier Christian Academy First Steps follows in the tradition of Greenbrier Christian Academy‚Äôs strong Pre-K through 12th grade programs where children flourish in a safe and loving Christian environment.  We feel honored to have partnered with so many families during our 40 years serving Chesapeake and the surrounding areas.  We look forward to many more years serving families and little ones through the First Steps program.      

To schedule a tour, please contact our First Steps Director, Mrs. Lisa Daves via email or (757) 547-9595 ext 342.  To inquire about the admissions process, please contact our Early Childhood Coordinator, Jenn Harrison, via email (jcharrison@gcagators.org) or (757) 547-9595 ext 329.  We look forward to serving your family.


Important Links

  • Profile Photo

    Jennifer Harrison

    Beginnings Academy Director
  • Profile Photo

    Lisa Daves

    First Steps Director
  • Profile Photo

    Kara Jeffcoat

    Toddler Teacher
  • Profile Photo

    Heidi Benson

    2's Teacher
  • Profile Photo

    Gina Opena

    2 1/2 yr. old Teacher
  • Profile Photo

    Madalyn Possich

    First Steps Aide
  • Profile Photo

    Allie Morris

    First Steps Aide

Staff

Jennifer Harrison - jcharrison@gcagators.org

Lisa Daves - lldaves@gcagators.org

 

Infant Room

Kara Jeffcoat - 
June Sorensen - jnsorensen@gcagators.org

 

Toddler Room

Kara Jeffcoat -  kljeffcoat@gcagators.org 
Brittany Day - 
Ruth Osorto - 

 

Younger 2s Room

Heidi Benson - hdbenson@gcagators.org
Taylor Armstrong - 
Mady Possich - mgpossich@gcagators.org

 

Older 2s Room

Gina Opena - gropena@gcagators.org
Ali Morris - aamoris@gcagators.org

Welcome